Meet Travis & Elechia B.

Meet Travis & Elechia B.

Dear Birthparents,

We’d like to say thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We respect you and admire your strength for considering adoption for your child.

About Elechia. I grew up in Cridersville, Ohio. I was home schooled and graduated in 2001 with my GED. I went to college and received my associates degree in nursing. I have three brothers who all live in Ohio with their families. Right now I work as a Labor/Delivery nurse at a hospital in northwest Ohio. I love spending time with family and friends, reading, cooking/baking, sports, camping, taking trips, taking walks/riding bikes and other outdoor activities.

Travis & Elechia B.

About Travis. I grew up in Lima, Ohio. I went to public school until 10th grade, when my family moved to a different area. I was home schooled my last two years and graduated with my GED in 2005. My dad passed away in 2001 because of an illness and my mom re-married in 2003 to my step dad Larry. I work for a plastic bottle-making factory in northwest Ohio and like it very much. I also run my own landscaping company on the side and love doing that because it reminds me of being outside with my dad when I was little helping him out. I have one younger brother who is married with three children. Some things I enjoy are hanging out with friends/family, playing any kind of sport, working out, going to new places, and riding dirt bikes, four wheelers, and go karts.

About Kara. Two years ago we were blessed with our spunky, independent, energetic, smart little girl through adoption. She has brought so much joy and love not only to us but also to our family and friends. She is our number one priority. She loves going places and so far we have been able to take her to Myrtle Beach and Florida. She loves the ocean and pretty much any water that she can go in. Being outside as much as she can whether it be playing on her swing set, seeing her chickens, playing ball, going for walks or just being outdoors. She is in dance class every Tuesday, which she loves and gets very excited about. She enjoys spending time with her cousins and grandparents and especially loves having her cousins spend the night with her.

Kara

We enjoy life. We go camping a few times every summer with family, and take Elechia’s brother’s boat out on the lake. Elechia’s parents just put up a pool and they live just a few miles down the road from us, so we spent a lot of time there last summer swimming, sitting around a campfire, and riding four-wheelers.

We promise… As a family, some of the things we promise to do are go on vacations, visit family, go hiking, camp out, have campfires with s’mores, go for walks, bake cookies, ride bikes, have pillow fights, play outside, watch movies, dance to music, have cuddle time, visit our cousins and grandparents, and of course spend time as a family.

We are excited to meet our child with open hearts and love, and we will cherish them forever. We will love this baby with everything we have. We will raise this child in a Christian home and raise him/her to have integrity and character. We will always acknowledge that you are a special person to us and that we will be forever grateful. This child will have every opportunity that we can possibly give including a college education and support in every aspect of life. While we can’t imagine what you are going through right now we both feel that you have incredible courage and love for your child.

Thank you for your time,
Travis, Elechia and Kara B.

For more information about our family, please contact Adoption Link at 1-800-643-3356.