Meet Adam & Samantha P.

Adoptive family

Hello birth parent,

We have never met, so we can only imagine all that you must be experiencing. We appreciate you taking the time to read about us. We are newlyweds ready to start our family and can’t wait to know the joy of being blessed with a child. We realize the importance of a child knowing their story and finding their identity, which is why we value open adoption. We look forward to sharing this journey with you. We have had adoption in our hearts since we were teenagers, we discussed it early on when dating, and we are now ready to meet our child.

Our Story… We met on a Jewish dating site called Jdate in 2014. Adam was previously married but tragically lost his wife when she passed away in 2013. A year later, right about the time Adam was becoming more social again, Samantha was moving back to Cleveland. She had spent six years in Washington, D.C., focusing on building her career, but she wanted to be closer to her family. From the start we felt at ease with each other and as our relationship grew we knew it was meant to be. We were married April 3, 2017, in Charleston, South Carolina, with 100 of our closest friends and family. We love historic objects and places that have character, board game nights, cooking, dinners with friends, and hiking near our house through different parks and nature preserves as well as on our travels.

Ready to adopt
Hiking with Adam’s aunts and cousins.

Meet Adam… I grew up in the suburbs of Boston, Massachusetts. I have one younger brother, Michael, and a little sister, Julie, whom my parents adopted from China. Julie became part of our family when I was 13 years old and I got to help take care of her and mentor her. My extended family is large, supportive, and diverse. I have a degree in economics and international studies from Case Western Reserve University and an MBA from Indiana University. I am a senior program manager for Collins Aerospace. I love aviation, camping, hiking, obstacle races like Warrior Dash, ultimate frisbee, Playhouse Square, and reading.

Adoptive family
On our honeymoon in Greece.

Meet Samantha… I grew up in Bainbridge Township, Ohio. I have one older brother, Noah, who is married and has two daughters and a son. What a joy it has been to know and love my two nieces and nephew. I have a degree in Mechanical Engineering from The Ohio State University. I work for the United States Patent and Trademark Office as a patent examiner. I love volunteering as a youth group advisor, pilates at the gym, being involved with the Junior League of Cleveland, piano, travel, and fashion.

Thank you for taking the time to read about us. We hope to meet you soon.

With the deepest affection and appreciation,
Adam and Samantha P.

For more information about our family, please contact Adoption Link at 1-800-643-3356.