Meet Meet Mike G. & Aimee G.

Adoptive family

Dear Birthparents,

Thank you for taking the time to read our adoption profile. We are very grateful for your self-less decision to choose an open adoption plan. We believe God’s plan for us is to start our family through adoption. We cannot wait to become parents, and have been trying for this dream for the past four years. Over the past few years we have suffered a few losses through miscarriage and ectopic pregnancies. Although these losses have been very difficult we know God has a plan for our family. We look forward to raising our children in a fun-loving home; teaching core values like respect, compassion, open mindedness, and honesty. We hope this profile gives you a glimpse into our lives. We hope to meet you soon.

couple wanting to adopt

We are Mike and Aimee. We met each other around 15 years ago through Mike’s cousin who is one of Aimee’s best friends. Although we have known each other for so long we didn’t start dating until 5 years ago. We live out in the country of the very quaint town of Columbus Grove that is perfect for raising a family. We live in a one story home with a large yard, basketball court, and swimming pool. Most importantly waiting anxiously at home for a new addition are our 15 year old rescued cat Buttons, and our 10 year old golden retriever Buddy. We love to take small trips together and discover new fun things to do. Like Mike’s first game at Wrigley Field, and Aimee’s first Buckeyes game. Recently we got a camper and a new boat and love spending weekends out on the water, and cannot wait to share these adventures with a little one.

loving parents for your child
Family photo with Aimee’s side of the family

About Mike: I am the middle child with an older and a younger sister. Growing up as the only boy I created a very strong bond with my dad and we are still extremely close. I have been a maintenance coach for the past 2 years for a company I started working for 17 ½ years ago. My hard work and dedication to this job has helped me to advance in the company and move up to my current position. I am a very loyal, kind hearted person always willing to help others, from home renovations to working on cars. I am very handy when it comes to home improvements and with some help from Aimee, we completed our kitchen renovations. Other things I love to do are, go fishing and hunting, anything outdoors, and doing sound for the same band for the past 22 years.

ready to adopt

About Aimee: Growing up in a very family first family I am the youngest of 4 girls. My sisters and I are still very close to this day. I also have a very strong bond with my parents who I either talk to or see daily. I have always been very involved in team sports where I learned what hard work and dedication can do, and I have continued these lessons into my adult life. I have been at my current position working in Human Resources at a home for adults with disabilities for 2 ½ years. I love my job and seeing the little joys of life that bring such smiles to the resident’s faces. I am a very loyal person who is always there when my friends and family need me. Other things I love include photography, scrapbooking, gardening, getting pedicures with my niece, and I am a licensed cosmetologist.

We want to thank you for taking the time to learn a little more about us and our hopes for a family.

Love,
Mike and Aimee

For more information about our family, please contact Adoption Link at 1-800-643-3356.